Natural / Skin

In Love With: Axilla Natural Deodorant Paste

Axilla_deo

So, all natural deodorant. Sounds risky right? However, anti-perspirants kind of freak me out to be honest. Sweating is natural and yeah, it’s unpleasant, but the body should be able to do it. With that in mind I decided to take the plunge and take up the lovely offer by the ladies at Oh Natural to try out Axilla Natural Deodorant Paste.

And boy did the results surprise me – in the absolute best possible way. This deodorant is 100% natural and 100% effective at neutralising odour. It’s made from all natural and certified organic ingredients that keep you fresh without preventing your sweat glands from doing their thing – you know, dispelling toxins. That said, I do a 25-minute uphill powerwalk to work, then have a high-stress job and head home after work to throw myself into a high impact workout. I’m a go-go-go person and I want to smell good while I’m doing it. Much to my surprise I found this deo actually more effective than my regular chemical version. Seriously.

Handmade in Australia, it’s cruelty free and vegan and guaranteed to be free from aluminium, alcohol, petrochemicals, fragrance, pthalates, talc and parabens. Ingredients such as Kaolin Clay and Arrowroot absorb moisture, Sodium Bicarbonate naturally neutralises odour and Organic Shea Butter moisturises.
Essential oils of Peppermint, Mandarin, Lime, Geranium, Cajaput, Clove and Lavender are used for their antibacterial, anti-fungal and antiseptic properties. To apply it, you take a pea-sized amount and rub the past into your armpit. Feels a little odd at first, but you soon get over that.

The paste is invisible after application and lasts all day. It doesn’t stain my clothes like some can. It’s really, really a sensational product and one I will happily purchase time and time again. Proof again that sometimes nature knows best. It costs $18.50 from Oh Natural. Try it.

Leave a comment